Our Team

First Nations Women's Alliance's employees are highly-trained, experienced and dedicated to the success of our coalition members.

Board of Directors

Sadie Young Bird/Board President           

Director, TAT Victim Services

New Town, ND                                   


Cheryl Donoven/Board Vice President

Williston, ND


Rev. Larry Thiele/Board Treasurer

Pastor, Dakota Oyate Lutheran Church

Tokio, ND


Renee Bourque

Member at Large/ Board Secretary

New Town, ND 


Imogene Belgarde

Director, Spirit Lake Victim Assistance Program

Fort Totten, ND


Amy Whiteshield                        

United Tribes Technical College Campus Violence Program

Bismarck, ND


Alisa White Eagle

Sacred Plume Women's Shelter

Fort Yates, ND


Tania Barnhart

Director, Shell of Hope

Trenton, ND



Sandra Bercier       

Executive Director 


Stacey Kartes        

Executive Administrative Assistant


Ashley Roulette

Education & Training Coordinator


Amber Warman

OVC Project Coordinator


Bonnie Palacek

Organizational Development Specialist


Ruth Anna Buffalo

Special Projects Coordinator




Please call us at: 701-662-3380 701-662-3380 or fill out our contact form.



PO Box 107

Devils Lake, ND 58301

Print Print | Sitemap
© First Nations Women's Alliance